State Council Directory

State Rural Development Councils across the country work to facilitate economic development partnerships, entrepreneurial initiatives and address barriers to rural prosperity.  A directory of SRDC's is listed below.
State Rural Development Councils

Arizona Rural Development Council
(Organization Member)

azrdc.org

Kimber Lanning, Director

Local First Arizona Foundation

407 East Roosevelt Street; Phoenix, AZ 85004

kimber@localfirstaz.com

602-956-0909, x5; 602-312-4203 cell

Idaho Rural Partnership
(Organization Member)

irp.idaho.gov
communityreview.org

Jon Barrett, Executive Director

1090 East Watertower Street, Ste. 100; Meridian, ID 83642

jon.barrett@irp.idaho.gov

208-332-1730; 208-383-9687 cell

 

Rural Partners of Illinois
(Organization Member)

ruralpartners.org

Molly Hammond, Board Chair, Assistant to the State Director; USDA Rural Development
2118 West Park Court, Suite A; Champaign, IL 61821

Molly.Hammond@il.usda.gov
(217) 403-6203

Indiana Rural Development Council, Inc.

Beth Archer, Board President

72 ½ W. Main Street; Danville, IN 46122

beth@agriinstitute.org

317-745-0947

Iowa Rural Development Council
(Organization Member)

iowardc.org

Sandy Ehrig, Iowa Rural Development Council Board Coordinator

Iowa Farm Bureau; 5400 University Avenue; West Des Moines, IA 50266

sehrig@ifbf.org; 515-225-5480

Bill Menner, Executive Director

The Bill Menner Group; 1403 Summer Street; Grinnell, IA 50112

bill@billmennergroup.com

641-990-4757

Grow Smart Maine
(Organization Member)

growsmartmaine.org

Nancy Smith, Executive Director

227 Water St., Suite 215
Augusta, ME 04330-4651
nsmith@growsmartmaine.org

207-582-4330

Rural Maryland Council
(Organization Member)

Rural.maryland.gov

Charlotte Davis, Executive Director

50 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Ste. 208; Annapolis MD 21401

Charlotte.davis@maryland.gov

410-841-5774; Fax: 410-841-5987

Rural Partners of Michigan 
(Organization Member)

rural.cedam.info

Jessica AcMoody, Coordinator

CEDAM; 1118 S. Washington; Lansing, MI 48910

acmoody@cedamichigan.org

517-485-3588 x1944

Minnesota Rural Partners

minnesotaruralpartners.org

Jane Leonard, President

1533 Grantham Street; St. Paul, MN 55108

jane@janeleonardconsulting.com

651-303-5263

Mississippi Rural Development Council

Wirt Peterson, Chair and Executive Director

Southwest Mississippi Planning and Development District

100 S. Wall Street; Natchez, MS 39120

wpeterson1@bellsouth.net

601-446‑6044; Fax: 601-446‑6071

Missouri Rural Development Partners
(Organization Member)

mrdp.net

Sharon Gulick, Executive Director

222 Gentry Hall; Columbia, MO 65211

gulicks@missouri.edu

573-884-0669; Fax:573-882-5127

North Carolina Rural Economic Development Center
(Organization Member)

ncruralcenter.org

Patrick Woodie, President

4021 Carya Drive, Raleigh, NC 27610
pwoodie@ncruralcenter.org

919-250-4314

North Dakota Rural Development Council

ndrdc.org

Deb Eslinger, Executive Director

P.O. Box 2535; Bismarck, ND 58502

deb@trainingnd.com

701-223-0707; Fax: 701-223-2507

Ohio Rural Development Partnership

agri.ohio.gov/divs/ordp/ordp.aspx

William N. Morgan, Executive Director

A.B. Graham Building; 8995 East Main St. Bldg 1; Reynoldsburg, OH 43068

bmorgan@mail.agri.state.oh.us

614-466-5495; Fax: 614-728‑2652

Pennsylvania Rural Partners
(Organization Member)

paruralpartners.org

William H. Sturges, Executive Director / President; 20 Erford Road, Ste. 215; Lemoyne, PA 17043

whsturges@gmail.com

717-731-1990; 717-439-8044 cell; Fax: 717-731-8765

Rhode Island Rural Development Council

Gerard Bertrand, Manager, Admin and Operations; Washington County Community Development Corp.; 400 Tower Hill Road; North Kingstown, RI 02852

rhodeislandrural@gmail.com

Phone/Fax: 401-667-7185

South Carolina Rural Economic Development Council

Harry Crissy, Acting Executive Director; Community Economic Development; Clemson University; 259 Meeting Street; Charleston, SC 29401

hcrissy@clemson.edu; 843-722-5940

Texas Rural Partners, Inc.

Cheryl A. Hinckley, Acting Executive Director

14049 Indian Bluff Road; Temple, TX 76502

cahinck@earthlink.net

254-986-2486; 254-913-7100 cell

Utah Rural Development Council
(Organization Member)

Wes Curtis, Acting Executive Director

Southern Utah University; 351 W. Center St.; Cedar City, UT 84720

curtis@suu.edu

435-586-5418; Fax: 435-865-8236

Vermont Council On Rural Development
(Organization Member)

vtrural.org

Paul Costello, Executive Director

pcostello@vtrural.org; 802-223-5763

Margaret McCoy, Operations and Communications Manager; info@vtrural.org; 802-223-6091

PO Box 1384; Montpelier, VT 05601‑1384

For packages: 43 State Street, Ste 1, Montpelier, VT 05602

Council for Rural Virginia
(Organization Member)

cfrv.org

Kristie Helmick Proctor, Executive Director

600 East Main Street, Ste. 300; Richmond, VA 23219

kristie.helmickproctor@cfrv.org

804-512-1453

Partners for Rural Washington
(Organization Member)

partnersruralwa.org

President of the Board

Kim Herman, Washington State Housing Finance Commission; 1000 2nd Ave, Suite 2700, Seattle, WA 98104

Kim.herman@wshfc.org

509-422-4041

Vice President

Lael Duncan, Okanogan County Community Action Council; 424 2nd Ave N; Okanogan, WA 98840

laelD@occac.com; 509-422-4041

Wisconsin Rural Partners, Inc.
(Organization Member)

wirural.org

Robert Borremans

8576 North Black Oak Drive; Edgerton, WI 53534

rtb3629@gmail.com

608-751-8604

© 2019 Partners For Rural America. Created with Wix.com

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-googleplus