top of page

State Council Directory

State Rural Development Councils across the country work to facilitate economic development partnerships, entrepreneurial initiatives and address barriers to rural prosperity.  A directory of SRDC's is listed below.
State Rural Development Councils

Arizona Rural Development Council
(Organization Member)

Kimber Lanning, Director

Local First Arizona Foundation

407 East Roosevelt Street; Phoenix, AZ 85004

602-956-0909, x5; 602-312-4203 cell

Idaho Rural Partnership
(Organization Member)

Jerry Miller, Executive Director

700 W. State Street; Boise, ID 83720



Rural Partners of Illinois
(Organization Member)

Blanche Shoup, Director of Workforce Office of Western Illinois

49 N. Prairie Street, Suite B (2nd floor)

P.O. Box 231
Galesburg, IL  61401

(309) 344-1575

Iowa Rural Development Council
(Organization Member)

Bill Menner, Executive Director

The Bill Menner Group; 1403 Summer Street; Grinnell, IA 50112


Grow Smart Maine
(Organization Member)

Nancy Smith, Executive Director

227 Water St., Suite 215
Augusta, ME 04330-4651


Rural Maryland Council
(Organization Member)

Charlotte Davis, Executive Director

50 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Ste. 208; Annapolis MD 21401

410-841-5774; Fax: 410-841-5987

Rural Partners of Michigan 
(Organization Member)

Jessica AcMoody, Coordinator

CEDAM; 1118 S. Washington; Lansing, MI 48910

517-485-3588 x1944

Missouri Rural Development Partners
(Organization Member)      

Sheridan Garman-Neeman

New Growth

112 West 4th, Appleton City, MO 64724

660-476-2185, ext 1709

North Carolina Rural Economic Development Center
(Organization Member)

Patrick Woodie, President

4021 Carya Drive, Raleigh, NC 27610


Center for Rural Pennsylvania 
(Organization Member)

Dr. Kyle Kopko, Executive Director

625 Forster St, Room 902
Harrisburg, PA 17120


Vermont Council On Rural Development
(Organization Member)


For packages: 43 State Street, Ste 1, Montpelier, VT 05602

Council for Rural Virginia
(Organization Member)

Kristie Helmick Proctor, Executive Director

600 East Main Street, Ste. 300; Richmond, VA 23219


Partners for Rural Washington
(Organization Member)

President of the Board

Kim Herman, Washington State Housing Finance Commission

 1000 2nd Ave, Suite 2700, Seattle, WA 98104


Wisconsin Rural Partners
(Organization Member)

Marie Barry

880 Independence Lane, Sauk City, WI 53583


View the PRA National Leadership Matrix here

bottom of page